best topics for a high school research paper follow url writing your thesis paul oliver pdf cialis cumings how much for viagra without insurance viagra or revatio viagra full moon levitra clio viagra nelsonville how to solve math problems thesis binding dublin 15 research paper topics and thesis statements examples amoxicillin quickly does work thesis defense how to source link viagra detectable urine personal introduction essay source link academic essay writers che viagra enter site help for essay writing watch follow cialis marietta over the counter viagra in europe viagra football commercial actress Steelers Announce 2019 Hall of Honor Class

PITTSBURGH ─ The Pittsburgh Steelers announced their 2019 Hall of Honor class Saturday afternoon at an event at the Fred Rogers Center on the campus of Saint Vincent College. Four members were announced in this year’s class.

The 2019 class includes the following (in alphabetical order):

Larry Brown: Tight End/Tackle (1971-84)

Spent 14 seasons with the Pittsburgh Steelers, including the first seven as a tight end before moving to tackle for the final seven years with the team. Brown was drafted in the first round by the Steelers in the 1971 NFL Draft and would go on to make three Pro Bowls.

One of only 22 players to win four Super Bowls during the 1970s dynasty. Brown caught a 4-yard touchdown pass from Terry Bradshaw late in the fourth quarter to seal the Steelers’ victory in Super Bowl IX.

Larry Brown is a member of the Steelers’ All-Time Team.

Bill Cowher: Head Coach (1992-2006)

During his 15 seasons as Head Coach, the team won 149 games, eight division titles and made 10 playoff appearances. The Steelers won the division in each of his first six seasons as Head Coach.Cowher led the Steelers to the Super Bowl twice, including a 21-10 victory over the Seattle Seahawks in Super Bowl XL.

Bill Cowher (a Pittsburgh native)was named the Associated Press NFL Coach of the Year in his first season (1992).

Elbie Nickel: Tight End (1947-57)

Elbie was drafted by the Steelers in 1947 and finished his career with 329 receptions. His 329 receptions rank second in team history for a tight end. Nickel scored 37 career touchdowns, the eighth-most in Steelers history.The tigh end led the League in yards-per-catch in 1949 with a 24.3 average.

Elbie Nickel is a member of the Steelers’ All-Time Team.

Hines Ward: Wide Receiver (1998-2011)

Hines was drafted by the Steelers in the third round of the 1998 NFL Draft. He became the team’s all-time leader in receptions, receiving yards and receiving touchdowns. Ward was named MVP of Super Bowl XL after catching five passes for 123 yards and the game-clinching 43-yard touchdown catch. He is arguably the best blocking wide receiver in NFL history.
The two-time Super Bowl champion (Super Bowls XL and XLIII) and four-time Pro Bowl selection is a member of the Steelers’ All-Time Team.

The 2019 Steelers Hall of Honor Induction ceremony will be held on Sunday, Sept. 29, at Heinz Field, the weekend the Steelers host the Cincinnati Bengals on Monday Night Football (Sept. 30). Each inductee will receive a replica of a solid steel football, which will replicate the original that was given to Steelers’ founder Arthur J. Rooney Sr. by the United States Steel Corporation and United Steel Workers in 1982 on the occasion of the team’s 50th Season.

The Steelers’ Hall of Honor, established in 2017, is comprised of former players, coaches, and front office personnel who were integral in creating and sustaining the franchise’s success dating back to when the team was founded in 1933.

The Hall of Honor Selection Committee consists of Steelers President Art Rooney II, Joe Gordon, Bob Labriola, Stan Savran, Andrew Stockey, and Tony Quatrini.

E-mail Ray at

Follow him @urbanmediaRay on twitterwww.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.