UMT Sports Update White Background (1)

 

PITTSBURGH – The Steelers announced their complete 2016 training camp schedule today.

 

For the 51st consecutive year, the Steelers will hold training camp at Saint Vincent College in Latrobe, Pa. The team will report to Saint Vincent College on Thursday, July 28.

 

Pittsburgh will have 14 total practices that are open to the public, with the first one taking place on Friday, July 29. The team’s first padded practice will take place on Sunday, July 31. On Friday, August 5, the Steelers will hold their annual night practice at Latrobe Memorial Stadium at 7 p.m. The Steelers’ final practice open to the public will be on Tuesday, August 16.

 

In addition, the Steelers and Detroit Lions will participate in joint practice sessions Tuesday, August 9 and Wednesday, August 10.

 

Below is the team’s complete 2016 training camp schedule. For the most up-to-date information visit steelers.com.

 

Steelers 2016 Training Camp Schedule

 

DAY DATE PRACTICE SCHEDULE
Thursday July 28 All players report by 4 p.m.
Friday July 29 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Saturday July 30 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Sunday July 31 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Monday August 1 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Tuesday August 2 Players Day Off (No Practice)
Wednesday August 3 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Thursday August 4 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Friday August 5 7 p.m. Latrobe Memorial Stadium (Open To Public)
Saturday August 6 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Sunday August 7 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Monday August 8 Players Day Off (No Practice)
Tuesday August 9 Joint Practice with Detroit (Time TBD; Open To Public)
Wednesday August 10 Joint Practice with Detroit (Time TBD; Open To Public)
Thursday August 11 Practice Not Open To Public
Friday August 12 First Preseason Game vs. Detroit

(7 p.m. KDKA-TV)

Saturday August 13 Players Day Off (No Practice)
Sunday August 14 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Monday August 15 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Tuesday August 16 2:55 p.m. (Open To Public)
Wednesday August 17 Practice Not Open To Public
Thursday August 18 Second Preseason Game vs. Philadelphia (7 p.m. KDKA-TV)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here